BIPE

All about BIPE

What is BIPE?

The Bureau d’information de Parc-Extension (BIPE) aims to provide a multilingual reference service about resources located in the neighborhood and elsewhere to residents of Parc-Extension. The project responds to two of the desired changes indicated in the Neighborhood Plan:

  • More citizens aged 18 and over, on the path of socio-professional integration.
  • Citizens know and use the services they need, those who are vulnerable, isolated and not very present in the networks.

Indirectly, the BIPE’s mission is also to promote neighborhood resources, such as community organizations, and to strengthen the links between the former and the Park-Extension community.

Where to find BIPE?

BIPE Team

photo meryem

Meryem Ouadban

Information Counsellor

Resident of the district since 2010 and sensitive to its development, Meryem joined the team of the Parc Extension Information Office (BIPE) as an information counsellor.

She has known, over the years, forged bonds of trust with the inhabitants and appropriated the resources of the district. Her expertise and knowledge allow her today to be entirely devoted to supporting the Parc Extension community.

photo chahista

Shahista Hamid Hussein

Information Counsellor

Shahista is passionate about personal service. After several years of volunteer work with community organizations in the Parc Extension district, she joined the BIPE as an Advisor. She puts her energy and love for human relations to the benefit of the community in order to meet the needs of users.

photo anastasia

Anastasia Georgiou

Information Counsellor

More than 10 years in the Parc Extension district, Anastasia joined the BIPE team as an Advisor. Very involved in the community field, she wishes to continue her commitment with the Table de Quartier. Its objective is to be able to facilitate communication within the community and to enhance the resources present.

BIPE Partners

BIPE

Pour connaître tout sur le BIPE

Introduction

Le Bureau d’information de Parc-Extension (BIPE) a pour but de fournir du référencement multilingue vers les ressources adéquates situées dans le quartier (et autres) aux résident.e.s de Parc-Extension. Ce projet répond à deux changements souhaités indiqués dans le Plan de quartier :

  • Plus de citoyens en cheminement d’intégration socioprofessionnelle pour les 18 ans et +.
  • Des citoyens qui connaissent et utilisent les services dont ils ont besoin, en particulier les personnes vulnérables, isolées et peu présentes dans les réseaux.
Indirectement, il a aussi comme mission de mettre en valeur les ressources du quartier telles que les organismes communautaires, et de renforcer les liens entre ces dernières et la communauté.

Où se trouve le BIPE ?

Équipe du BIPE

photo meryem

Meryem Ouadban

Conseillère aux services à l'information

Résidente du quartier depuis 2010 et sensible à son développement, Meryem intègre l’équipe du Bureau d’Information Parc Extension (BIPE) en tant que conseillère Elle a su, aux fils des années, tisser des liens de confiance avec les habitants et s’approprier les ressources du quartier. Son expertise et ses connaissances lui permettent aujourd’hui, d’être entièrement dévouée à l’accompagnement de la communauté de Parc Extension.
photo chahista

Shahista Hamid Hussein

Conseillère aux services à l'information

Shahista est passionnée par le service à la personne. Après plusieurs années de bénévolat au sein des organismes communautaires du quartier de Parc Extension, elle intègre le BIPE en tant que Conseillère. Elle met au profit de la communauté son énergie et son amour pour les relations humaines afin de répondre aux besoins des usagers.
photo anastasia

Anastasia Georgiou

Conseillère aux services à l'information

Plus de 10 ans dans le quartier de Parc Extension, Anastasia rejoint l’équipe du BIPE en tant que Conseillière. Très investie dans le domaine communautaire, elle souhaite poursuivre son engagement avec la Table de Quartier. Son objectif est de pouvoir faciliter la communication au sein de la communauté et de valoriser les ressources présentes.

Partenaires